My Relatives Do Not Relate (2)

My relatives do not relate
I’ve said it before, it’s not great
Mom died, the family did, too
Nothing about it I can do

Ev’ryone’s a distant puppy
The ego maniac yuppies
Bohemian radical chick
the vapid cousins and the hicks

It isn’t just the Christmas cards
The lack of dialog is hard
To have so many relations
Not any communication

A young woman was on the bus
she was nothing like all of us
Her mom she was going out to see
her new home, she moved recently

Well, why can’t I be just like she
visiting my mom, merrily
She’s lucky and she’s young, that’s why
And her mother hasn’t yet died

Tried to grasp the reality
Though there’s nothing in it for me
Therefore, I will reiterate
My relatives do not relate.

About Mary Borchard

Fabulous art available.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

